Kinnevik: Nomination committee proposes additional new board director

19 Apr 2016, 8:30 AM · Regulatory information

Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) ("Kinnevik") today announced that in addition to the presented proposals, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of Mario Queiroz as new Director of the Board.

On 11 March 2016, the Nomination Committee of Kinnevik presented its proposals to the 2016 Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee proposed the election of Tom Boardman as new Chairman of the Board and of Lothar Lanz as new Director of the Board, and the re-election of Anders Borg, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Wilhelm Klingspor, Erik Mitteregger, John Shakeshaft and Cristina Stenbeck as Directors of the Board.

The Nomination Committee has decided to propose an additional person, Mario Queiroz, to be elected as new Director of the Board.

Mario Queiroz is Vice President of Product Management at Google, where he is responsible for the Chromecast and Android TV businesses. Previously at Google, Mario led Android product management, including key elements of the operating system, mobile applications, Android Market, and Google's first Nexus smartphone. Prior to joining Google in 2005, Mario held a number of positions at Hewlett-Packard during his 16 years with the company, including Vice President of Operations and Senior Director of Global eCommerce. Between 2008 and 2013, Mario served as non-executive director of Metro International. Mario is a Brazilian and a US national and graduated with BSc and MSc degrees in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Cristina Stenbeck, commented: "The Nomination Committee is pleased to propose Mario Queiroz as new Director of the Board. Mario will bring a unique perspective on how consumers' digital lifestyles can be further enhanced by innovation in current and future technological and product platforms within Kinnevik investee companies."

The Nomination Committee's full proposals are presented in the notice convening Kinnevik's Annual General Meeting to be held on 23 May 2016. The Nomination Committee is comprised of Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Verdere S.à. r.l., Wilhelm Klingspor appointed by the Klingspor family, Ramsay Brufer appointed by Alecta, James Andersson appointed by Baillie Gifford, and Edvard von Horn appointed by the von Horn family.


The information is of such character, which Kinnevik shall disclose in accordance with the law on Trading with Financial Instruments (1991:980) and/or the Securities Market Act (2007:528). The information was distributed for disclosure at 08.30 CET on 19 April 2016.

For further information, visit or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director, Investor RelationsPhone +46 (0)8 562 000 83
 Mobile +46 (0)70 762 00 83

Kinnevik is an entrepreneurial investment group focused on building digital consumer businesses. We work in partnership with talented founders and managers to create, invest in and lead fast growing digital businesses both in developed and developing countries. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by the Stenbeck, Klingspor and von Horn families. Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.