

PRESS RELEASE

28 September 2016

NOMINATION COMMITTEE AHEAD OF THE 2017 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

In accordance with the resolution of the 2016 Annual General Meeting in Kinnevik AB ("Kinnevik"), Cristina Stenbeck has convened a Nomination Committee comprising representatives of Kinnevik's largest shareholders in terms of voting interest.

The Nomination Committee comprises Cristina Stenbeck representing Verdere S.à r.l., Wilhelm Klingspor representing the Klingspor family, Edvard von Horn representing the von Horn family, James Anderson representing Baillie Gifford, and Ramsay Brufer representing Alecta.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found on Kinnevik's website <u>www.kinnevik.com</u>. Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so in writing to <u>agm@kinnevik.com</u> or to the Nomination Committee, Kinnevik AB, P.O. Box 2094, SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, visit <u>www.kinnevik.com</u> or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations

Phone +46 (0)8 562 000 83 Mobile +46 (0)70 762 00 83

Kinnevik is an entrepreneurial investment group focused on building digital consumer businesses. We work in partnership with talented founders and managers to create, invest in and lead fast growing digital businesses both in developed and developing countries. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by the Stenbeck, Klingspor and von Horn families. Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.

KINNEVIK AB (PUBL)